About/Contact

Some ways to contact me:

Slack: 7minsec.slack.com (open group)

Twitter: @7MinSec

Email: Send a note to 7ms at the domain called 7ms.us.

Secure email: It's braimee at the domain called protonmail.com.

Important note: you need to email us from a protonmail.com to take advantage of the baked-in security. Emailing from a Gmail account kind of defeats the purpose :-)


What is 7 Minute Security?

7 Minute Security is a weekly audio podcast (once in a while with video!) released on Wednesdays and covering topics such as:

  • Penetration testing
  • Blue teaming
  • Building a career in security

How do I get it?

See all the ways to subscribe to the various feeds here. And you can browse a full podcast episode guide here.

How can I support 7MS?

We would love your encouragement, prayers, positive vibes, and anything else you can offer - head to our donation page for more details.

Who are you?

Hi, I'm Brian, I run 7 Minute Security, LLC and you can read more about me here.

I was in IT for ~12 years focusing primarily on data center build-outs, physical-to-virtual conversions, security assessments, user awareness training, server hardening and general consulting with clients.

In 2013 I took on a new adventure to focus 100% on information security. There’s a ton to learn, so I wanted to write it all down in a blog format and share with others. However, I’m a family man too, and didn’t want this project to offset the work/family balance.

So I thought a podcast might fill in the gaps for stuff I can’t - or don’t have time to - write out in full form. I always loved the idea of a podcast, but the good ones are usually in a longer format, and I knew I didn’t have time for that either. I was inspired by the format of the 10 Minute Podcast and figured if it can work for comedy, maybe it can work for information security!

Thus, the 7 Minute Security blog and its child podcast was born.

When I’m not doing infosec stuff, I'm hanging out with my family or singing with Sweet Surrender.